Articles by "feature"
Showing posts with label feature. Show all posts
Facebook added a new Lock Profile feature for Indian users especially for women to protect their Facebook account data i.e. pics, status. In other words, you can now make your Facebook Account Private.

Hello and Welcome to "Postdynamic - The Master's World". Today's article of "Social Media" under "How to" guide is about the new Facebook feature - Lock Profile which is now available in India.

#LetsGoInDetail
lock-profile-feature-make-your-facebook-account-private
lock-profile-feature-make-your-Facebook-account-private

Make Your Facebook Account Private

As we all know, Facebook is one of the popular social media apps with over 5 billion downloads. It has always been about connecting people with their loved ones. Along with that there are also concerns regarding data stealing like profile pictures especially of girls/women and misusing for own benefits. And to overcome these issues, Facebook is working on it by providing new features like profile protection. Apart from that Facebook has now availed new feature to its Indian users i.e. Lock Profile. The feature is rolling out in phases in India and can be enabled from mobile app.

We are deeply aware of the concerns people in India, particularly women, have about protecting their online profile. Today, we are announcing a new feature which, in one easy step, will give people a lot more control, ensure their privacy and keep them safe and secure online.
– Ankhi Das, Public Policy Director, Facebook India

Lock Profile - How it Works

So what this new feature is and how to enable it?
 This new Lock Profile feature is probably like the Private Account feature of Instagram. (If you enable the private account feature in Instagram, your account information and pictures are accessible only by those who follow you.) So by applying this Lock Profile feature, you will be able to make your account private i.e. only your friends will be able to see your pictures and posts. Therefore, this a quite good feature to protect your Facebook account information.

How to Enable - Lock Profile Feature

  • Open Facebook App
  • Go to your Profile
  • Click on three dots on the right of "Add to Story" button below your Profile Picture.
  • It will take you to profile settings
  • And there you will see new "Lock Profile" option.
Lock Profile Feature - Make your Facebook Account Private
Lock Profile Feature - Make your Facebook Account Private
For more clarity, you can see the above picture.

So this all about Facebook's new Lock Profile feature.

I hope this article will be useful. #Stayhome #Staysafe
Don't forget to share with your friends on social networks.

So keep visiting “Postdynamic – The Master’s World“. If you have any quires or questions, do comment below and give your feedback also. Thanks for visiting “Postdynamic – The Master’s World“.


To get latest updates via messages join our WhatsApp and Telegram Groups :- 
YouTube's new bedtime reminder feature rolling out with wider availability scheduled in the next few days. Basically, this new feature is meant to help users manage their screen time and disconnect from the web when needed.

Hello and Welcome to "Postdynamic - The Master's World". Today's article of "Tech-News" category under "Apps" section is about an interesting feature rolled out by the YouTube - Bedtime reminder Feature.

#LetsGoInDetail
YouTube's new Bedtime reminder feature rolling out - Will let you know when to sleep.
YouTube's new Bedtime reminder feature

YouTube's new Bedtime Reminder Feature

A few years back, Digital Wellbeing became a new thing. As people started to spend too much time on smartphones, tabs and PCs/laptops, Google with its digital wellbeing initiative rolled out several features back in 2018 to help users manage their screen time.
In participation to this digital wellbeing initiative, YouTube started rolling out new feature that will let users set reminders for bedtime. This new bedtime reminder feature is inspired from its 'take a break' feature which has logged more than 3 billion prompts since its launch, according to YouTube.
This new feature works much like an alarm that let you set time when you want to be reminded to stop watching videos. You can set the start time and end time for the reminder. In addition, you can decide whether or not you want the prompt to interrupt a video you're watching at a given time or wait until the video is finished. You can either snooze the reminder for 10 minutes or dismiss it entirely.

How Does it Work?

You can turn on this new feature via YouTube App on your device.
  • Go to YouTube App's settings > click "Remind me when it's time for Bed". Turn it on or off.
  • You can also find this feature by tapping your profile picture and find the same option under "Time Watched" settings.
So, this is all about YouTube's new Bedtime reminder feature.

I hope this article will be useful. #Stayhome #Staysafe

Don't forget to share with your friends on social networks.
So keep visiting “Postdynamic – The Master’s World“. If you have any quires or questions, do comment below and give your feedback also. Thanks for visiting “Postdynamic – The Master’s World“.

To get latest updates via messages join our WhatsApp and Telegram Groups :-